Now Virender Sehwag under the captaincy of ‘All-Time Delhi Capital’, Know who will be in the team


Delhi Capital is one of the IPL franchises that has not won the league title even once. In the 12-year history of the IPL, this team had many big players, but the team did not get the success it needed. However, in the first few seasons of the IPL under the captaincy of Virender Sehwag, this team was successful in reaching the semi-finals.

Earlier this team was known as Delhi Daredevils, but a few years ago it was renamed Delhi Capital. After the name change, this team reached the playoffs after a long time under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer. Now, former Indian cricketer, Akash Chopra selected Delhi’s all-time XI team based on his performance in the IPL for 12 seasons.

In this team, Akash Chopra chose Virender Sehwag as the opener, who is also the captain of the team. He then chose Gautam Gambhir as the second opener. Gambhir was later associated with KKR while Sehwag scored for Delhi at a strike rate of 160.3. He then chose AB de Villiers as the number three batsman who was part of the Delhi team in the initial year. AB did not do very well for Delhi.

He chose current captain Shreyas Iyer to bat at number four in the team while Rishabh Pant has been placed at number five. Rishabh is in the team as a wicketkeeper-batsman. Both Shreyas and Rishabh are doing well for Delhi. At the same time, Akash Chopra did not include Kevin Pietersen in this team. He added JP Duminy to the team for number six. Regarding Pietersen, Akash said that the batting order would be too short for him and he played only 19 matches for Delhi.

Duminy was a batsman as well as a spinner. Akash then selected Chris Maurice as the specialist all-rounder in the team. He chose Shahbaz Nadeem and Amit Mishra as spinners in his team, while in his team as fast bowlers, he chose Dirk Nanne and Ashish Nehra.

Akash Chopra’s All-Time Delhi Capitals XI

Virender Sehwag (captain), Gautam Gambhir, AB de Villiers, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), JP Duminy, Chris Maurice, Shahbaz Nadeem, Amit Mishra, Dirk Nanne, Ashish Nehra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here