Adam Gilchrist’s anger was seen in the dressing room during IPL 2009


Adam Gilchrist was the captain of Deccan Chargers of Hyderabad in IPL 2 in 2009 in South Africa. It was under his captaincy that Hyderabad won the title for the first time.

Former Australia veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Adam Gilchrist was famous for his stormy style. The bowlers were often intimidated by Gilchrist’s batting. Gilchrist also made his presence felt in the Indian Premier League, but there was a time when, despite playing well, he was very angry with himself in the dressing room. Former Indian fast bowler RP Singh has revealed the incident.

In 2009 Gilchrist was the captain of Hyderabad IPL team Deccan Chargers. Hyderabad had performed brilliantly that season and the team became champions. However, he was very angry after losing his wicket against Delhi Daredevils in the semi-finals.

Also Read

Unhappy with the end of the match

RP Singh, who was part of Gilchrist’s team in 2009, recalled the stories of that match during a Star Sports show. RP Singh explained, ”¬†Deccan Chargers¬†captain¬†Gilchrist was extremely angry with himself even after playing an 85 run match-winning inning in 2009 IPL final. He came back to the dressing room, but was very angry.”

RP Singh said that he asked Gilchrist the reason for his anger. RP Singh said that He was quite surprised and asked him why he is so angry even after such a one of the brilliant inning.

Gilchrist said that he wanted to finish the match for the team and he would have to learn to finish the match for the team.

Also Read

Gilchrist-RP Singh did a blast

In that match against Delhi, Deccan Chargers needed 154 runs to win. Gilchrist, the Deccan Chargers captain, and opener played a blistering inning. He had scored 85 runs in just 35 balls.

Deccan Chargers won the match easily and then won the title for the first time by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. RP Singh also performed brilliantly for the team that season and played a big role in the team’s victory. RP took a maximum of 23 wickets in the tournament and won the Purple Cap.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here