Tom Moody select the World T20 XI team, Including Four Indians

Australian veteran Tom Moody has selected the best T20 team in the world
Australian veteran Tom Moody has selected the best T20 team in the world

Four Indians have been named in the World T20 XI selected by Australian cricketer Tom Moody, including Indian Captain Virat Kohli and Vice-Captain Rohit Sharma.

Australian veteran Tom Moody has selected the best T20 team in the world, which has the most Indian players. If the 12th man is included, there are a total of 4 Indian players in this team. Not only this, but Tom Moody has also chosen the captain of his World T20 XI as an Indian player. Tom Moody believes that this team cannot lose to any team in the world because it includes one veteran.

Tom Moody made his World T20 XI debut with David Warner and Rohit Sharma, who are the openers, given the left-right combination. Rohit Sharma is a strong player in T20 International cricket, the highest century in this format. Apart from this, he has captained IPL team Mumbai Indians in T20 and has given the team the most number of titles. David Warner is also a strong T20 player.

At number 3, Tom Moody has chosen Virat Kohli, while at number four he has replaced AB de Villiers. However, captain Tom Moody has chosen Rohit Sharma and not Virat Kohli, his record as captain excels in T20 International cricket as well as T20 League cricket. The team has been selected by Tom Moody while talking with Harsha Bhogle on Cricbuzz, in which he has not included Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Tom Moody has included Nicholas Pooran as the wicketkeeper-batsman, while Andre Russell and Sunil Narine have been added to the squad as all-rounders. Talking about the bowlers, it includes Mitchell Starc, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer. Moody has selected Ravindra Jadeja as the 12th player, as he is also a strong player. Jadeja is capable as a batsman and bowler; he is also a world-class fielder.

Australian veteran Tom Moody’s World T20 XI

Opener – Rohit Sharma (Ind) and David Warner(Aus)

Middle order – Virat Kohli (Ind) and AB de Villiers (SA)

Wicket-keeper – Nicholas Pooran (WI)

All-rounder – Sunil Narine (WI) and Andre Russell (WI)

Bowlers – Rashid Khan (Afg), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Jaspreet Bumrah (Ind) and Jofra Archer (Eng)

12th man – Ravindra Jadeja (Ind)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here